Home > Ad Clerum, Churchwide, Diocese Britannia, Metropolitan, Social News > Ordination of Fr Mark Dunning

Ordination of Fr Mark Dunning

November 24, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

On Saturday, 24th November 2012 in the Chapel of Our Lady of Hope in the Mother House of the Oratory of St John Vianney, the Revd Mark Dunning, following his canonical oath, was ordained deacon and priest by His Grace, the Metropolitan Archbishop, Msgr Jerome Lloyd OSJV. Fr Mark was appointed Community Chaplain to the Mission of Our Lady of the Crucible in Liverpool.

mdunningoutlineFr Mark, “Studying Theology & English at Christ’s and Notre Dame Liverpool very much galvanised my sense of vocation and my devotion to the traditional rites of the Church; particularly having been nurtured by the legendary Canon Sampson. For a number of years I worked as a full-time Funeral Director, work that took me from Liverpool to Canterbury for almost a decade. It is here I had a small mission community, with my obvious focus laying with the pastoral care of the bereaved and deceased. Returning to Liverpool late 2011 to the bosom of my family and friends, I hope to establish a new ministry in my home city.”

bwmdunningordinationannotated

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

